The Little Theatre of Owatonna has announced the winners of the Veta Alexander scholarships: David Chatelaine, Maureen Gleason, Logan Johnson, & Sarah Peterson.


Little Theatre of Owatonna is pleased to announce its 2014 Veta Alexander Little Theatre of Owatonna Scholarship winners. They include David Chatelaine, son of Dave and Kathy Chatelaine; Maureen Gleason, daughter of Ken and Vickie Gleason; Logan Johnson, son of Brad and Dee Johnson; and Sarah Peterson, daughter of Bradley and Roxann Peterson.  Chatelaine, Gleason, and Johnson are 2014 graduates of Owatonna High School, and Peterson is a 2014 graduate of Liberty Academy/Owatonna Christian School.

Recipients were chosen based on their academic record, community involvement, leadership quality, school activities, and involvement in LTO and/or other drama productions.

The OHS scholarship winners will be acknowledged at the Owatonna High School Academic and Scholarship Awards Night, Wednesday, May 28.  Johnson will be honoreded at the OCS Awards Night, May 13.  Recipients will also be recognized on opening night of the LTO’s family-friendly summer production, the popular Beverly Cleary show, Ramona Quimby, Friday evening, June 13.

(read full story)