Four athletes and a coach will be inducted in September into the Owatonna High School athletic hall of fame. Ed Draheim, Jody Neuleib-Young, Scott Kostelecky, Matt Skala and Mike Lundstrom make up the 20th anniversary class.

Ed Draheim coached with the Indians and Huskies football program from 1977-98. He was named a Butch Nash award winner in 1988 as an assistant coach of the year. Draheim started the softball program at OHS in 1978 and was the Big Nine coach of the year in 1982.

Jody Neuleib-Young graduated from OHS in 1982 after earning eight letters in tennis, basketball and track. She qualified for state twice in tennis and once in track. Neuleib-Young earned MVP honors in tennis and track.

Scott Kostelecky was a member of the class of 1986. He lettered in hockey and golf and was the MVP for each in his senior year. Kostelecy went on to become a four-year letter winner in golf at Missouri State University, a Division I program.

Matt Skala graduated from Owatonna High School in 1999. He lettered nine times, three each in football, basketball and baseball. Skala was named All-State in football and baseball and was recognized as the "Minnesota Outstate Athlete of the Year" in 1999 by an online sports site. Skala is a current coach on the Huskies football and baseball teams.

Mike Lundstrom is a 2000 graduate of OHS. He played on state tournament football teams in 1998 and 1999 and caught the winning touchdown pass in the Prep Bowl semifinals at the Metrodome as a junior. He earned 11 letters across football, basketball and track.

The induction will take place Friday, Sept. 11, during halftime of the Owatonna football game against Northfield. There will be a reception at the OHS commons area at 3PM that day as well.

The OHS Athletic Hall of Fame was founded in 1995 and will include 105 members after this year's induction.


The Owatonna High School athletic hall of fame plaques are located outside the gym. Roy Koenig, Townsquare Media