KRFO, Kat Kountry 105 and eight local businesses have awarded the annual Scholar Dollar scholarships to four Owatonna seniors.

Lucas Arndt, Ricardo Gomez Mercado, Emma Smith and Ashley Ulman have earned the $500 scholarships. Owatonna High School will recognize the students at 6:30PM Wednesday, June 1, during an awards ceremony in the OHS Auditorium.

KRFO/Kat Kountry recognized the students' accomplishments with a breakfast Friday, May 20. Their parents and other sponsors also attended.

This is the 24th year KRFO and Kat Kountry have partnered with local businesses to award scholarships through the Scholar Dollars program. In those years, $61,500 has been given to 123 Owatonna High School seniors. The scholarship is awarded based on academics, school involvement, community involvement and need. Pictured below are the recipients and the Scholar Dollar Business sponsors.