Owatonna is sending six wrestlers to state Feb. 27 and 28. NRHEG and Medford each qualified three for the individual state tournament. A pair from Blooming Prairie also have made it.

The Owatonna High School wrestling team had three wrestlers win section titles on Saturday. While three others took runner-up honors, which also gets them a ticket to the Xcel Energy Center. Three Huskies also finished third, one getting a "true second" match but lost it.

Section champions from Owatonna are Tanner Cole (126 pounds), Justin Tacheny (132) and Brandon Moen (152). Those who finished second are Peyton Robb (106), Alex Green (138) and Austin Abbas (285).

Third-place finishers from Owatonna are Christian Scheffert, Kyle Clausen and Goy Tut. Tut got the chance to wrestle in a "true second" match for another opportunity to qualify for state, but lost.

NRHEG will send three to state: Dillon Kubiatowicz (120), Cordell Peterson (126) and Todd Erickson (220). The Panthers Trey Hoppe made it to the finals but lost. Then he lost the "true second" match.

Medford's state qualifiers are Jeron Matson (106), Tevor Grems (182) and Nate Elzen (285). Elzen won the third-place match, then won the "true second" match to earn the state trip. Marcus DeLeon took third place.

Blooming Prairie's two state qualifiers are Ethan Arett (106) and Zach Nirk (220). Nirk had to win a "true second" match to make it to state.

Triton's top finisher was Randy Henderson, who took third place.