Cobra football coach Don Henderson, former NRHEG wrestling coach Paul Cyr and Blooming Prairie graduate Paul Vaith will be honored for their work with prep athletes.

Henderson is the only football coach Triton has had in its 26 years of existence. The Cobras have appeared at state nine times, advancing to the Prep Bowl four times and winning the title in 1994, 2000 and 2006. Henderson is among the inductees into the 2016 Minnesota Football Coaches Association Hall of Fame. The ceremony is Saturday, April 2, at the Doubletree Hotel in Minneapolis. Reservations to attend the event are due by Tuesday, March 29. See full details on flyer.

Other inductees into the football coaches hall of fame are Bernie Litecky or Totino-Grace, Flint Motschenbacher of Detroit Lakes, Leo Pohlkamp of Pierz, Steve Johnson of Bethel University and Rand Middleton, a Willmar reporter.

Local inductees into the Dave Bartelma Wrestling Hall of Fame include former NRHEG coach Paul Cyr and Blooming Prairie graduate Paul Vaith, who coached at Hastings High School. The banquet is Saturday, April 30, at the Country Inn of Benson. See flyer for the details. For banquet tickets call (320) 843-4508.

Cyr coached in the NRHEG school district from 1986-2014, taking the Panthers to state four times with a state runner-up finish in 1999, according to the Minnesota State High School League website record book. Vaith graduated from Blooming Prairie in 1976 and went on to wrestle at St. Thomas and coach with Hastings High School. The Raiders appeared at state eight times and won the state title in 1996 during Vaith's time as head coach. He remains on the staff as an assistant now, according to a Hastings wrestling website.

Other inductees into the Bartelma Wrestling Hall of Fame are coaches Lyle Freudenberg and Joel Viss, athletes Brad Pike and Eric Sanders, and contributors Tom Keating and Al "Swede" Olson. The hall is named after former University of Minnesota wrestling coach David Bartelma.