Owatonna baseball beat Winona 5-1 Thursday. Huskies softball lost at Winona 11-1. Boys tennis fell to Mayo 7-0. OHS lacrosse swept Rochester Century.

A pair of senior hurlers led OHS baseball to victory at Fuller Field at Dartt's Park 5-1. Alec Holcomb and Clay Leidall combined to strike out 10 Winhawks and give up just six hits. The Huskies scored a pair in the first inning and batted around in the fifth adding their other three runs. Owatonna (11-6 overall, 8-2 in the Big Nine) remains tied for the conference lead with Northfield who swept a doubleheader at Austin on Thursday. The Huskies host New Prague on Friday night at 7PM.

Owatonna softball lost at Winona 11-1. The Huskies wrap up the regular season at Farmington on Friday at 5PM in a makeup game.

The season ended for the OHS boys tennis team with a 7-0 loss to top 10-ranked Rochester Mayo in the second round of the Section 1AA tournament. Individual play begins Thursday, May 26.

Owatonna girls lacrosse stayed unbeaten in Big Nine play with a 15-3 win at Rochester Century. The OHS boys won at home 7-4 over the Panthers.

OHS girls golf hosted the Federated Open on Thursday and finished seventh in the 10-team field. Chanhassen shot 360 to win the tournament. Winona shot 383, Albert Lea 385, Lakeville South 392, Waconia 400, Eastview 408, Owatonna 408, Chaska 429, Bloomington Jefferson 434 and Faribault 477.

The Blooming Prairie boys golf team won the Gopher Conference championship Thursday at Lakeside Course in Waseca. Tommy Braaten was the meet medalist and finished second individually in the conference overall for the season. BP's Taylor Christianson was the medalist Thursday and won the season title as well.

Scoreboard, Thursday, May 19
Owatonna 5, Winona 1
Faribault BA 10, Blooming Prairie 6
Kenyon-Wanamingo 4, Triton 1
Medford 3, Maple River 1
USC 9, WEM 7
Hayfield 3, Goodhue 2
JWP 3, Randolph 1
Red Wing 5, Mankato West 0 (Wingers' Teddy Tauer threw a one-hitter.)
Northfield 3-6, Austin 2-4 (Raiders tied with Owatonna atop the Big Nine at 8-2.)
Albert Lea 6, Mayo 5 (nine innings)

Winona 11, Owatonna 1
JWP 7, Blooming Prairie 3
Faribault Bethlehem Academy 13, Medford 0
NRHEG 7, Maple River 4
Northfield 7, Austin 0
Faribault 8, Rochester JM 5
Rochester Century 3, Austin 0
Mankato West 10, Red Wing 0
Zumbrota-Mazeppa 10, Kenyon-Wanamingo 0
Byron 4, Stewartville 1
St. Clair 17, WEM 9