The Kiwanis (Noon) Club of Owatonna has announced the winners of eight scholarships to Owatonna High school seniors.

Recipients are:

  • Anna Hagen
  • Lindsey Neubauer
  • Grace Pyatt
  • Tessa Rahrick
  • Grace Thurneau
  • Justine Roemhildt
  • Brad Fisher
  • Brandon Peters

The scholarships are awarded based on academic achievements and community volunteer service during high school, including activity in the OHS Key Club, sponsored by the Kiwanis Noon Club.

The Kiwainis Noon Club of Owatonna meets each Wednesday at SpareTime Entertainment at noon.

The Kiwanis International is a service club that is dedicated to improving the lives of young children worldwide. The local club raises money for its service projects through numerous  projects such a meals and flower basket sales.

Congratulations to the scholarship winners.