The Owatonna High School boys basketball team held its 2015-16 awards banquet Sunday evening at the junior high.

Senior Mason Thein was named the Huskies' Most Valuable Player. He was the top shooter on the season with 50.8 percent from the floor and 46.4 percent on three-pointers. Thein was also an All-Big Nine Second Team selection.

Senior Nick Raichle earned The Glove defensive award and the Coaches Award. Senior Eli Havelka won the Blue Collar award and led the team in rebounding. The Most Improved Player award was shared by junior TyShawn Bryant and sophomore Nolan Malo. Senior Alex Emanuelson, who led the team in steals, and junior Jay Sullivan made Big Nine honorable mention.

Emanuelson, Havelka and Thein were named Big Nine Scholar Athletes. Seniors on the team were Jacob Borchert, Emanuelson, Havelka, Raichle and Thein. The Huskies went 14-13 overall and 11-11 in the conference.

The team also honored their managers and stats people, including Derek Thada, Madison Thurnau and Maddie Zulk. Cheerleaders for the Huskies were Olivia Ahlbert, Evelin Cuellar, Kailie Kubista, Shannon Petersburg, Lily Redman, Vivica Rosenberg and Abby Wilson.

Coaches for the Huskies are Josh Williams, Brad Schuster, Greg Sullivan, Pat Webb, Dustin Thorson and Tyler Hannigan. Hoops club president Cindy Emanuelson welcomed fans to the banquet.