The Huskies jumped out to a 28-0 halftime lead at Century, scoring nearly every time they had the ball. OHS won the Big Southeast, Red Division title with a 5-0 record.

Owatonna scored on three of their four first-half drives, coming up one yard short on their final drive late in the second quarter. The Huskies also scored on a 42-yard punt return by Alex Raichle. He raced forward on the line-drive punt to grab the ball on the run. Raichle moved up the left sideline, then cut across the field into the open.

Jason Williamson opened the scoring on a 25-yard, cut-back run. Abe Havelka scrambled for a 16-yard score early in the second quarter. Two minutes later he hit Noah Budach on a 27-yard touchdown pass.

Century got on the board midway through the third quarter after an Owatonna fumble gave them the ball in Huskies territory. Owatonna answered early in the fourth on a 71-yard strike from Havelka to Raichle. KRFO statistics indicate Raichle has 14 catches on the season with eight of them going for touchdowns.

Century scored twice late in the game against the OHS reserves. Owatonna secured the top seed in Section 1-5A and will host a semifinal game Saturday, October 29. OHS finished the season on a five-game winning streak with a 6-2 record.

Elsewhere, Kenyon-Wanamingo raced out to a big lead on their way to a 42-14 victory at Blooming Prairie. Maple River edged NRHEG 13-12 in overtime to win the top seed in Section 2AA. Medford closed their season with a 41-29 win over United South Central. Triton stomped Dover-Eyota 66-13.

In the Big Southeast District, Mankato West outscored Winona 42-39 to finish the season at 8-0. New Prague surprised Rochester John Marshall 19-14. Northfield rallied past Rochester Mayo 35-14. Austin upended Faribault 34-13. Mankato East clubbed Red Wing 48-20.

Playoffs for most teams begin Tuesday, October 25.

Wednesday October 19 football scores
Owatonna 35, Rochester Century 20
Northfield 35, Rochester Mayo 14
Mankato West 42, Winona 39
New Prague 19, Rochester JM 14
Austin 34, Faribault 13
Mankato East 48, Red Wing 20
Albert Lea 27, St. Peter 14
Kenyon-Wanamingo 42, Blooming Prairie 14
Maple River 13, NRHEG 12, overtime
Triton 66, Dover-Eyota 13
Medford 41, USC 29

Roy Koenig, Townsquare Media