Contact Us
Make My Homepage

OHS football awards

The State Champion Owatonna High School football team held its Awards Banquet on Sunday at the Eagles Club. Here are the award winners:


M-V-P:           Ty Sullivan

Special Teams Player of the Year:     Carter McCauley

Offensive POTY:        Aaron Peterson

Defensive POTY:       Luke Wanous

Champion of the Year(biggest heart) :           Tyler Sorenson

Lineman of the Year:              Andrew Stelter

2014 Captains:           Jesse Starks, Matt Kingland, Sam Noeldner, Isaac Rocha



Big Nine All Conference:       Ty Sullivan, Luke Wanous, Sam Fenske, Ian Langeberg, Aaron Peterson(offensive player of the year), Andrew Stelter(lineman of the year), Andrew Beede, Sam Noeldner, Carter McCauley

Big Nine Honorable Mention:            Cade Guimond, Chase Wedin, Parker Hoen

Big 9 scholar athletes: Ty Sullivan, Jordan Johnson, Carter McCauley, Ian Langeberg, Aaron Peterson, Michael Schmitz, Luke Owens, Marty Gleason, Timon Higgins, Nick Rappe, Andrew Stelter, Jake Woodrich, Mike Zappa



AP All-state:               Andrew Stelter, Aaron Peterson, Carter McCauley, Luke Wanous

Mr. Football Finalist: Andrew Stelter

Owatonna earned Academic GOLD honors.


Best of Kat Kountry 105

Recommended for Your

Best of the Web

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for KRFO-FM Kat Kountry 105 quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!

Sign up to have exclusive KRFO-FM Kat Kountry 105 contests, events, coupons, presales, and much more delivered to you for FREE.