Forty Nine Owatonna High School DECA members attended the MN DECA State Conference on March 2-4 at the Minneapolis Hyatt Regency Hotel.Reaching the finals in their events were:  Jack Livingston and Kaitlyn Seykora in Finance Operations Research, Matt Van Ommeren in Business Finance Series Event, Jeff Johnson, Kelsey Schimdt, and Ethan Pfiefer all in the Entrepreneurship Business Plan, Brodie Thiede in Hospitality and Tourism Professional Selling, Alix Schallau in Sales Demonstration – Soft Lines, Timon Higgins in Quick Service Restaurant Management Series, and Morgan Malo, Natalie Thomas, and Taylor Gaveske in Marketing Plan – Product. Van Ommeren also received an award for a top test score.  Isaac Torres and Kaeli Domino received awards for Outstanding DECA members in their chapter and the school store was named a Gold Certified School Based Enterprise.

Other OHS DECA attendees were:  Lydia Anez, Maria Golberg, Jenna Rhoades, Natalie Thomas, Liz Louks, Izzy Lehrer, Anna Kelto, Holly Bloomenrader, Qahir Lakha, Maureen Gleason, Val Griffin, Joey Smith, Nate Clark, Cole Butler, Stephen Leon, David Roanhorse, Luke Holzerland, Ghoutham Manokar, Joe Nelson, Haden Holland, Garrett Olson, Peter Jones, Mike Zappa, Martin Gleason, Luke Wanous, Anna Redman, Emily Emanuelson, Lauren Stewart, Lauren Glynn, Olivia Olland, Margaret Sager, Jackie Warehime, Maria Versteeg, Rachel McCaughey, Kalley Schwab, Amy Filzen.

MN DECA is an Association of Marketing Students.  Members participate in written projects, role plays, testing, and interviews.  Over 2000 students participated in the MN State Conference from throughout the state of MN.