Owatonna volleyball coach Jason Kaytor recapped the season on Saturday's coaches show. The Huskies won 18 matches and made it to the Section 1AAA semifinals.

The Huskies' roster included three seniors this season. They are Carli Langeland, Elise Oppegard and Karissa Hilstad. Owatonna's managers, Anna Hagen and Kiana Smith, are also seniors.

OHS ended with an 18-12 record, 8-3 in the Big Nine.



The state tournament brackets were filled out on Saturday with defending Class A champion Faribault Bethlehem Academy landing the top seed for Thursday's quarterfinals. Waterville-Elysian-Morristown is the third seed in their first trip to state. KDHL radio will present coverage of the Cardinals and Buccaneers at state.

Class AA defending champ Stewartville is the fourth seed. The Tigers could see top-ranked Belle Plaine in the semifinals, but have to get past No. 5 seed Hill-Murray on Thursday.

In Class AAA, defending champ Eagan earned the No. 2 seed and will face Section 1's Rochester Mayo on Thursday. Prior Lake is the No. 1 seed.