Faribault Falcon sophomore Felipe Ramirez made it to the finals at the Section 1 individual wrestling tournament over the weekend. However, after losing the championship match to Wyatt Richadrson of GMLOKS 2-0 at 195 pounds, he fell to Andrew Knapczyk of LARP in the true second match 7-3.

Faribault's Tony Avila finished third at 132 pounds, Ryan Mullenex was in the semis before losing to eventual champion Devin Nelson of Albert Lea at 138 pounds and Dillon McEachren was in the semis at 220.

Here are the Class 2A individual results from Section 1. These guys are heading to state

  • 106 champ: Zach Glazier of Albert Lea; second: Kyle Cavanaugh of Caledonia
  • 113 champ: Keaten Schorr of Kasson-Mantorville; second: Gavin Ignazewski of Albert Lea
  • 120 champ: Garret Aldrich of Albert Lea; second: Cade King of Waseca
  • 126 champ: Paul Fitterer of Cannon Falls; second: Beau Johnsrud of Albert Lea
  • 132 champ: Ryan Epps of Cannon Falls; second: Patrick Kennedy of Kasson-Mantorville
  • 138 champ: Devin Nelson of Albert Lea; second: Chris Pettis of WEM/JWP
  • 145 champ: Drew Stemper of Caledonia; second: Brady Keefe of Stewartville (Hayden Strain of Cannon Falls was in semis)
  • 152 champ: Brady Berge of Kasson-Mantorville; second: Parker Hale of GMLOKS
  • 160 champ: Ben Boran of WEM/JWP; second: Aaron Berge of Kasson-Mantorville
  • 170 champ: Andy Bigelow of Kasson-Mantorville; second: Mitchell Schmitz of Caledonia
  • 182 champ: TIm Christianson of Albert Lea; second: Noah Ryan of Kasson-Mantorville
  • 195 champ: Wyatt Richardson of GMLOKS; second: Andrew Knapczyk of LARP
  • 220 champ: Chase O'Connor of Kasson-Mantorville; second: Triston Westerlund of Albert Lea
  • 285 champ: Kyle Lipke of Stewartville; second: Blake Benson of GMLOKS.

Here are the Class A results:

  • 106 champ: Ethan Cota of Kenyon-Wanamingo; second: Mark Buringa of St. Charles
  • 113 champ: Noah Bauer of Pine Island; second: Hayden Stensland of Zumbrota-Mazeppa
  • 120 champ: Joey Majerus of Zumbrota-Mazeppa; second: Jared Goldsmith of Chatfield
  • 126 champ: Joel Gadient of Goodhue; second: Alan Spaeth of St. Charles
  • 132 champ: Jake Mandt of Chatfield; second: Maverick Jackson of Zumbrota-Mazeppa
  • 138 champ: Ryan Keach of Dover-Eyota; second: Andrew Schmidt of Lake City
  • 145 champ: Hank Freidrichs of Chatfield; second: Freedom Hunt of Zumbrota-Mazeppa
  • 152 champ: Shane Siewert of Lake City; second: Bailee O'Reilly of Goodhue
  • 160 champ: Ted Androli of Kenyon-Wanamingo; second: Devin Manzy of Zumbrota-Mazeppa
  • 170 champ: Drew Sathrum of Kenyon-Wanamingo; second: Dillon Downes of Zumbrota-Mazeppa
  • 182 champ: Nick Richards of Dover-Eyota; second: Bailey Paquin of Kenyon-Wanamingo
  • 195 champ: Jacob Blees of Chatfield; second: Michael Noll of Lake City
  • 220 champ: Ian Morrison of Chatfield; second: Luke Rechtzigel of Kenyon-Wanamingo
  • 285 champ: Tanner Welsh of Dover-Eyota; second: Logan Karver of Chatfield.

Class AAA Section 1 results:

  • 106 champ: Victor Gilva of Farmington; second: Peyton Robb of Owatonna.
  • 113 champ: Jackee Vaselaar of Winona; second: Skyler Raymond of Farmington (Jordan Canedy of Northfield lost in true second match via pin 23 seconds into OT)
  • 120 champ: Jamin Leduc of Farmington; second: Adam McSorely of Hastings
  • 126 champ: Tanner Cole of Owatonna; second: Spencer Kopp of Hastings
  • 132 champ: Justin Tacheny of Owatonna; second: Kyle Erickson of Hastings
  • 138 champ: Logan Saltou of John Marshall; second: Alex Green of Owatonna
  • 145 champ: Miles Patton of Mayo; second: Taylor Venz of Farmington
  • 152 champ: Brandon Moen of Owatonna; second: Brady Nelson of Mayo
  • 160 champ: Kyle Benjamin of Farmington; second: Brandon Cotter of Austin
  • 170 champ: Jon Vouk of Hastings; second: Kole Igou of Austin (Ben Ertl of Northfield in semis)
  • 182 champ: John Walz of Farmington; second: Mark Vaith of Hastings (Tax Epps of Northfield third)
  • 195 champ: Edison Duong of Hastings; second: Mason Hawkins of Farmington
  • 220 champ: Kenny Maclin of John Marshall; second: Cullin Brandeland of Hastings
  • 285 champ: Jacon Bacon of Hastings; second: Austin Abbas of Owatonna.