KRFO and Kat Kountry 105 are proud to announce this year's Scholar Dollar winners from Owatonna High School.

Sydney Brekke, Anna Marie Moe, Brianna Nhi Ong and Jamee Hrdlichua each receive $500 to help them further their post-secondary educations.

The winners, their parents and Owatonna business sponsors were recognized in a breakfast Friday, May 22, at HyVee Owatonna.

This year's Scholar Dollar sponsors are Alexander Lumer, Express Employment Professionals, Harland's Tire and Auto, Hometown Credit Union, KSW Roofing and Heating, KSW Roofing and Heating, Owatonna Heating and Cooling, Sette Sports Center, Specialty Personnel Services and Tone Music.

The Scholar Dollar program began in 1992, and has awarded more than $53,000 to more than 100 recipients.